Skip to main content

Consortium for Advanced Studies Abroad (CASA)

Latin American Studies Program Freatured Image

As part of the Consortium for Advanced Studies Abroad (CASA), Cornell University offers study-abroad programs in Argentina, Chile, and Cuba. CASA member institutions are ten leading research universities, including Brown University, Columbia University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, Johns Hopkins University, Northwestern University, Trinity College Dublin, The University of Pennsylvania, and Vanderbilt University.

Global Cornell Opportunities for Education Abroad in Latin America and the Caribbean

Below are at-a-glance education abroad offerings and deadlines. Each program is hyperlinked to a website with more information. Faculty and students should also feel free to direct students to the Office of Global Learning's Education Abroad team with any questions.


Tecnológico de Monterrey (ITESM) Mexico
Universidad San Francisco de Quito (USFQ) – GAIAS Ecuador
Universidad San Francisco de Quito (USFQ) – Cumbaya Ecuador
CASA: Buenos Aires Argentina
CASA: Havana Cuba
CASA: Brazil - Rio de Janeiro Brazil
CASA: Santiago Chile
Cornell Application Deadlines
Fall/Academic Year 2022 March 1
Spring 2023 September 15

View more study abroad opportunities on the Education Abroad website.

Cornell Global Hubs

Cornell Global Hubs bring together faculty, students, alumni, and local communities—to collaborate, learn, and discover. Learn about Global Hubs in Ecuador and Mexico.

Additional Information

Academic Type

  • Study Abroad Opportunity